Activities

Except when we are closed, we provide the following activities all year round.
If you wish, you can also view these in activities in a Activities Calendar.

Hand & Foot (Canasta)

Hand and Foot is a version of Canasta in which each player is dealt two sets of cards, known as the "hand" and the "foot".
Every Monday in Neighborhood Center (Building C).
Facilitator is Amelia Reid.

Schedule:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Mar 18 2019 except Mon Dec 17 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019.
Location: Recreation Room (Bldg C)
Bridge

Bridge, open to all, play for fun.

Schedule:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 26 2019.
Location: Game Room
Bridge

Bridge, open to all, play for fun.

Schedule: Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 17 2019.
Location: Game Room
Chef Quentin

Chef Quentin will be available to answer any of your dining questions.

Schedule: Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 1:45pm to 2:45pm
Repeats every month on the fourth Tuesday until Tue Nov 26 2019.
Location: Multi Purpose Dining Hall
Domino

Participants may bring games to play.

Facilitator: Harriett Blank

Schedule:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 20 2019 except Wed Dec 19 2018.
Location: Game Room
Friends of Benson Meeting

Friends of Benson Board of Directors monthly meeting.

Schedule: Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Repeats every month on the second Wednesday until Wed Dec 11 2019.
Location: Conference Room A and B
Council on Aging

North Area Council on Aging monthly meeting.

Schedule: Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday until Wed Dec 04 2019.
Location: Conference Room A and B
Birthday Celebration

We celebrate Birthdays monthly on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.

Schedule: Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 12:30pm to 1:00pm
Repeats every month on the third Wednesday until Thu Dec 19 2019.
Location: Multi Purpose Dining Hall
Open Mic with Sabrina

What’s Happening at Benson?
Join us on the first Wednesday of each month in the Multipurpose Dining Hall.
Ask questions or make suggestions.

In addition, Ms. Nettie Douglass from Watershed Management will join us to assist you with your water billing concerns.

Schedule: Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday until Wed Dec 04 2019.
Location: Multi Purpose Dining Hall
Fitness room

Orientation is required for all new participants in the Fitness Center.
During orientation you will learn the rules and regulations of the Fitness Room and how to properly use the exercise equipment..
By appointment only, sign up at the Receptionist Desk.

Schedule: Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 26 2019 except Thu Mar 28 2019, Thu Jun 27 2019, Thu Jul 04 2019, Thu Nov 28 2019.
Location: Fitness Center
Texas Hold 'em

Texas Hold 'em for all levels.

Schedule:
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 21 2019 except Thu Dec 20 2018.
Location: Conference Room A
Pool stuff

Pool orientation is required for all new participants in the water fitness program.
During orientation you will learn the rules and regulations of the aquatics program and how to properly enjoy the pool.
The pool is open for use by registered participants.
By appointment only, sign up at the Receptionist Desk.

Schedule: Friday, May 24, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 27 2019 except Fri Mar 29 2019, Fri Jun 28 2019, Fri Nov 29 2019.
Location: Pool
Social Bridge

Come play bridge for fun (inexperienced Players are welcome)!

Facilitator: Lois Morris.

Schedule: Friday, May 24, 2019 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 27 2019 except Fri Nov 30 2018, Fri Mar 29 2019, Fri Jun 28 2019, Fri Nov 29 2019.
Location: Game Room
US Census Univac

For access to a computer.

Schedule:
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Mar 16 2018.
Location: Computer Lab
Social Bridge

"Scheduled" games only.

Schedule:
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Mar 22 2019 except Fri Dec 21 2018.
Location: Multi Purpose Dining Hall

Also see our Disclaimer.